app

skip to main content
placeholder for top bar

Meetings

Monday, August 12
Monday, September 9
Monday, October 14
Monday, November 18
Monday, December 9
Monday, January 14
Monday, February 24
Monday, March 17
Monday, April 21
Monday, May 12

Agendas

DISTRICT ADMINISTRATOR
Jon Campopiano
Jon Campopiano
Executive Director
Secondary Education
 
Tami Castelluccio
Administrative Secretary
Educational Services
2024-2025 Student Senate Plan

2024-2025 Student Senate Plan

Senators' Role

Senators' Role

The senators are required to gather input and feedback from their respective schools.  They must also be focused on achieving the goals of their umbrella groups.  The senators meet with their principals after the student senate meeting and the senators share the events of the senate with them and how they can implement the senate's ideas in their school.  They are also required to attend the SRVUSD Student Senate's meetings where they explain what their schools have been up to and how they have been implementing the senate's vision at their school.  The senators also meet separately, once before the next meeting and once after with their umbrella groups to achieve the goals of the umbrella.
  
If a senator missed more than 5 meetings, including their umbrella group meeting, 3 excused and 2 unexcused they will be encouraged to resign their role.
The SRVUSD believes in the power of the student voice and that it is important to seek out and consider app' ideas, viewpoints and reactions.  In order to amplify the student voice and provide an opportunity for app, SRVUSD middle schools and high schools are engaged in the process of identifying student senators.
 
In order to provide student input and involvement:
 
  • Each SRVUSD middle school site will select two (2) student senators
    • one 7th grade student and
    • one 8th grade student
 
  • Each SRVUSD high school site will select three (3) student senators.
    • one student from grade 10
    • one student from grade 11 and
    • one student from grade12.
 
Recommended Criteria:
 
  • 7th Grader; 8th Graders and 10-12th Graders
  • Minimum 2.5 GPA
  • Community Involvement
  • Communication Skills
  • Ability to Committ to the Responsibilities of the Position
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Application and Decision Timeline:

 
  • Application opens Friday, May 31
  • Application process closed Monday, July 8
  • Decisions finalized Tuesday, August 1
 

Important Dates:


Onboarding/meet and greet - Monte Vista High School Workday Center Room 118 from 4:30-6:00pm.
Monday, August 12 -